President Sata names four deputy ministers


PRESIDENT SATA APPOINTS NEW DEPUTY MINISTERS LUSAKA, Friday, December 16, 2011 – His Excellency Mr Michael Chilufya Sata, President of the Republic of Zambia, has terminated the appointment of Hon. Lukulo Katombora as Southern Province minister.President Sata says the decision to relieve Hon. Katombora of his duties was with immediate effect. Consequently, the Head of State has transferred Hon. Miles Sampa from Lusaka to Southern Province in the same capacity.And the President has appointed Kanyama PF Member of Parliament Hon. Gerry Chanda as Lusaka Province Minister.President Sata has also appointed Mwansabombwe PF Member of Parliament Hon. Rogers Mwewa as the new minister for the Copperbelt Province.Hon. Mwewa replaces Hon. John Kufuna who the Head of State says will be allocated a new ministry in a little while.The President has also appointed three opposition MMD members of Parliament as deputy ministers.These are: Mr. Elijah Muchima (Mwinilunga West), Mr.

Post your comments

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments