SADC Summit closes as Union of Comoros becomes a new Member


Part of SADC Leaders during the Family Photo in Pretoria
The 37th Southern African Development Community-SADC Ordinary Summit of Heads of State and Government which came to a close in Pretoria today has welcomed the Union of Comoros as a new member of SADC. The inclusion of the Union of Comoros brings the number of member states of the SADC region to 16. The assessment of the application by the Republic of Burundi is still on going.

Leave a Reply

Post your comments

Notify of